Watson Township - Incorporated February 16th 1842

Board Members and Officials

Contact Information and Term

Position Name Number Email Address Term End
Supervisor Kevin Travis 269-589-5688 supervisor@watsontownshipmi.gov
Nov. 20, 2024
Clerk Kelli Morris 269-217-9899 clerk@watsontownshipmi.gov 1619 118th Ave
Allegan, MI 49010
Nov. 20, 2024
Treasurer Stephanie Caulder 616-510-4992 treasurer@watsontownshipmi.gov
Nov. 20, 2024
Trustee John Caras 269-364-7987 jcaras@watsontownshipmi.gov 1595 123rd Ave
Hopkins, MI 49328
Nov. 20, 2022
Trustee Michelle Harris 269-217-5971 mharris@watsontownshipmi.gov 1985 20th St.
Allegan, MI 49010
Nov. 20, 2024
Position Name Number Email Address Term End
Chair Bruce Bos 269-672-9895 bbos@twin-pines.net 1748 13th St
Martin, MI 49070
Feb. 1, 2025
Vice Chair Bev McKinnon 269-793-7145 zbevz@att.net 2098 124th Ave
Hopkins, MI 49328
Feb. 1, 2023
Secretary Jay Eveland 616-706-9256 jeveland@watsontownshipmi.gov
Feb. 1, 2023
Member Shawn Caulder
shawncaulder08@gmail.com
Feb. 1, 2025
Board Representative John Caras
jcaras@watsontownshipmi.gov 1595 123rd Ave
Hopkins, MI 49070
Nov. 20, 2022
Member Owen Ramey
oramey@lewisreedallen.com 1850 13th Street
Martin, MI 49070
Feb. 1, 2024
Member Nick Evans
nevans@watsontownshipmi.gov 1848 123rd Ave
Hopkins, MI 49328
Aug. 1, 2025
Position Name Number Email Address Term End
Chair Jim Lautenschleger 269-501-1486 jimlauten@gmail.com 1572 21st St
Allegan, MI 49010
Feb. 1, 2022
Vice Chair Jim Kelsey 616-405-2371   2217 23rd St
Hopkins, MI 49328
Feb. 1, 2022
Member John VanDyke 616-796-5070   2328 23rd St
Hopkins, MI 49328
Feb. 1, 2022
Planning Rep Shawn Caulder
shawncaulder08@gmail.com
Feb. 1, 2023
Position Name Number Email Address Term End
Member Rod Zeinstra 616-437-5425 rod@rwmercer.com 1422 121st Ave
Hopkins, MI 49328
Jan. 1, 2023
Member Jack Eveland 616-455-8299
1434 Hillcrest Dr
Hopkins, MI 49328
Jan. 1, 2023
Member Maria Holshoe

1830 Schanz Rd.
Allegan, MI 49010
Jan. 1, 2023
Position Name Number Email Address Term End
Electrical Scott Southwick 269-673-7233 (h)
616-218-2646 (c)
  1260 22nd St
Allegan, MI 49010
Jan. 1, 2022
Mechanical Daniel Boniface 269-672-7914   1515 19th St
Otsego, MI 49078
Jan. 1, 2022
Plumbing James Kelsey 269-793-7763   2217 23rd St
Hopkins, MI 49328
Jan. 1, 2022
Builder David VanLiere 269-744-4097   1294 22nd St
Allegan, MI 49010
Jan. 1, 2022
Position Name Number Email Address Term End
Representative Kevin Travis 269-589-5688      
Representative Stephanie Caulder 269-672-7254 treasurer@watsontownshipmi.gov    
Position Name Number Email Address Term End
Member Barb Wrobleski 269-793-7425 bluevelvet@btc-bci.com 2179 20th St
Hopkins, MI 49328
Dec. 1, 2019
Member Tim McKinnon 269-793-7145 hopkinsareafd@gmail.com   Dec. 1, 2019
Position Name Number Email Address Term End
Assessor Kevin Kutscher 616-283-2163 (c)
269-468-6503 (o)
kevin.kutscher@gmail.com 431 S. M-40
Allegan, MI 49010
Mar. 1, 2019
(by contract)
Sexton Mark Simpson 269-366-7288   1415 14th St.
Otsego, MI 49078
Board Discretion
Position Name Number Email Address Term End
Deputy Clerk Kelly Kevill 269-355-2315   1935 118th Ave
Allegan, MI 49010
Nov. 20, 2024
Deputy Treasurer Daelynn Post
treasurer@watsontownshipmi.gov 1895 118th Ave
Allegan, MI 49010
Nov. 20, 2024
Position Name Number Email Address Term End
Attorney Bauckham Sparks
(Roxanne Seeber)
269-382-4500 (p)
269-382-2040 (f)
seeber@michigantownshiplaw.com 458 W. South St
Kalamazoo, MI 49007
 
Planner Tim Johnson 616-951-7360 (p)
616-690-4872 (c)
johnson@mainstreetplanningco.com 8 E. Bridge St., Ste. D
Rockford, MI 49341
 
Building/Zone
Enforcement
Kirk Scharphorn 616-430-7514 (c)
616-877-2000 (o)
kscharphornjr@pcimi.com 1575 142nd St
Dorr, MI 49323
 
Cleaning Two Picky Sisters
(Nancy and Deb)
616-681-2190   Nancy Compagner
4192 Ponderosa
Dorr, MI 49323

Deb Brenner
2378 10th St.
Shelbyville, MI 49344
 
Snowplowing Scott Langlois 616-299-7095      
Position Name Number Email Address Term End
Legal Notices Kaechele Publications
Allegan County News
269-673-5534 (p)
269-673-5535 (f)
  231 Trowbridge St. Ste. 17
Allegan, MI 49010
 
Non Legal M-Live Penasee
Globe
800-222-5423
616-438-9861 (f)
   
Position Name Number Email Address Term End
Consumers Energy Jeanine Fellings 269-686-4402 (p)
269-686-4450 (f)
  670 Grand St.
Allegan, MI 49010
 
Great Lakes Energy Rick Woods 888-485-2537 X8542 (p)
269-792-0532
  1049 133rd Ave
Wayland, MI 49348